ABOUT PINE NEEDLE MOUNTAINEERING

Since 1976, Pine Needle Mountaineering has been serving southwestern Colorado as the premier retailer of quality mountain equipment and apparel for active lifestyles.

We specialize in all things skiing, mountaineering, backpacking, camping, hiking, trail running, yoga, climbing, and travel. We have all the gear you need for your next adventure.
 

OUR COMMITMENT TO OUR COMMUNITY

As an independent, locally-owned business in Durango, Colorado, Pine Needle Mountaineering actively supports environmental and educational causes throughout the region.  

Visit our community partners page for more information.


Meet our team

Stop by anytime for expert advice on gear, local trails and conditions.
Our knowledgeable staff brings experience from a wide variety of outdoor pursuits.

Meet Ashley, Fin, Neve, and Jeremy | The Owners
Email or find us on Instagram:
ashley@pineneedle.com | @agonnella and jeremy@pineneedle.com | @jdakan

Meet Annie | Sales Associate

Interests: Backcountry Skiing, Rock and Ice Climbing, Trail Running, Eating Peanut Butter and Chocolate

Meet Drew | Sales Associate, Buyer
Drew@pineneedle.com

Interests: Ultra Running, Trail Blazing

Meet Eric | General Manager/Buyer
Eric@pineneedle.com | @ericalpinist

Interests: Rock and Ice Climbing, Ski Mountaineering, Developing New Climbing Routes, Big Mountain Missions

Meet Esther | Executive Buyer
Esther@pineneedle.com

Interests: Mountain Biking, Skiing, Boating

Meet Marty | Ski Tech, Shipping/Receiving ,
Odd Task Master and Event Guy
(Senior Executive Box-Opener)
Marty@pineneedle.com or Receiving@pineneedle.com | @martinemmes

Interests: Running, Skiing, Sailing, Long days in the Mountains, Mountain Biking Kayaking, Housemate to Tilli

Meet Chris | Sales Associate

@shia_la_croix

Interests: Split-boarding, Trail Running, Music Snob

Meet Duncan | Sales Associate/Buyer
Duncan@pineneedle.com | @runcan_dussell

Interests: Rock Climbing, Backcountry
Splitboarding, Backpacking

Meet Lars | Ski Tech/Sales Associate

Interests: Mountain Biking, Backcountry Skiing, Backpacking, Peak Bagging

Meet Saren | Sales Associate
@sarenyaterwallace

Interests: Hiking, Backpacking, Camping, and Skiing

Meet Tilli | Store Greeter Extraordinaire
(aka “woo-woo-dog” as she greets customers with a "howl")

Interests: Exploring Local Trails, Running, Playing in the River, Sitting Around the Crag

The staff knows the gear because they they’re out there using it. In fact, I’d say that the knowledge and experience of the staff extends beyond the products represented in the store.
— -google user review
Best gear, best service, these guys know whats up
— -google use review